Skip Content

Wiley Prize in Economics

The Wiley Prize in Economics, worth £5,000, is awarded annually for achievement in research by an outstanding early career economist.

The award is sponsored by publisher Wiley. The Prize was first awarded in 2013.


Eligible nominations can be for research in any field of economics or economic history, provided that the nominee is a UK national or resident, and received their doctorate after 1 January 2011. Nominations may only be made by Heads of Departments of Economics (or equivalent) in UK HE institutions, or by relevant learned societies. Only one nomination per nominating department/society is permitted. 

How to nominate

Please complete the nomination form found on the right hand side of this page and return it to by 31 January 2017.

Nominations for the 2017 prize are now closed.

Nominating body: Section S2.

Previous Winners

2016 Professor James Fenske, University of Warwick

2015 Dr Johannes Spinnewijn, London School of Economics and Political Science

2014 Dr Vasco Carvalho, University of Cambridge

2013 Professor Philipp Kircher, University of Edinburgh

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.